How to Read Genesis

Here’s my review of Tremper Longman’s How to Read Genesis.

1 Comment

Filed under Bible and Theology, Books

One response to “How to Read Genesis

  1. Hey Jim, I appreciated this review. I read this book and wrote a review as an assignment for an OT class last year. I liked the question you asked towards the end of your review, and I recall that something similar struck me when I read, but I wasn’t able to articulate it very well. Perhaps there is something to the idea that we should do a first, grammatico-historical reading and then a second, Christological meaning, but there is something not quite right about splitting them up like that. I’d love to read more of your thoughts on this.

Leave a Reply

